Brief Bio

Hello everyone,

My name is Jonathan Perez and I am a Telecommunications Major at the University of Florida. While at UF, I am studying to become a sports broadcaster. I love watching sports, and I love telling people about sports. I aspire to be a sports anchor for ESPN or for a local news station. On my free time, I hang out with my friends playing video games, playing pick up basketball, and I enjoy watching super hero movies. On this blog, I have reviewed some of my favorite superhero movies as well as some of the ones that have recently released. I think superhero movies are great because they take people back to their childhood and they make superpowers and superheroes a reality.  I hope you would take the time to read some of them and leave some comments on what you think of the movies.

I look forward to reading your comments!

2 thoughts on “Brief Bio

  1. Courtney McKenna

    Jonathan,

    I am so glad that we share the same passion with sports and broadcasting!

    I am not too sure if we share the same passion in movies however… I am normally not the biggest super hero/action movie fan, but I have seen some. I haven’t seen some that you have posted about, so I will have to take your word for their quality and check them out! I will definitely let you know what I think of them once I watch them, and get back to you! I think I am going to start with Iron Man.

    Courtney

    Like

    Reply
  2. Colette DuChanois

    Jonathan,

    I also aspire to work in sports broadcasting after I graduate and I would love to be a sideline reporter. I like how you said you enjoy telling people about sports. I enjoy talking about sports with other people and especially debating with people about sports. I also like being able to share the stories behind the games, like an athlete’s personal journey or an underdog team overcoming adversity.

    I have definitely learned a lot about superhero movies after reading your blog! I have not really seen too many superhero movies but you have inspired me to watch more. I do like the Batman movies though!

    Thank you for sharing!

    Colette DuChanois

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment